SOUTH CAMBRIDGESHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of a meeting of the Planning Committee held on Thursday, 27 May 2010 at 4.47 p.m.

PRESENT: Val Barrett Trisha Bear

Brian Burling
Lynda Harford
Sebastian Kindersley
Charles Nightingale
Hazel Smith
Robert Turner
Pippa Corney
Sally Hatton
Mervyn Loynes
Deborah Roberts
Peter Topping
John F Williams

Nick Wright

Officers in attendance for all or part of the meeting:

Holly Adams (Democratic Services Team Leader), Greg Harlock (Chief Executive) and Fiona McMillan (Acting Legal & Democratic Services Manager and Deputy Monitoring Officer)

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2010/11

Councillor Sebastian Kindersley was proposed by Councillor John F Williams and seconded by Councillor Deborah Roberts. Councillor Pippa Corney was proposed by Councillor Robert Turner and seconded by Councillor Brian Burling. Both candidates left the room for the duration of the election. On a vote being taken it was **RESOLVED**, with seven voting in favour and six against, that Councillor Pippa Corney be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2010/11

Councillor Sebastian Kindersley was proposed by Councillor John F Williams and seconded by Councillor Deborah Roberts. Councillor Pippa Corney was proposed by Councillor Robert Turner and seconded by Councillor Brian Burling. Both candidates left the room for the duration of the election. On a vote being taken it was **RESOLVED**, with seven voting in favour and six against, that Councillor Pippa Corney be elected Chairman of the Planning Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.

2. APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN OF PLANNING COMMITTEE 2010/11

Councillor Sebastian Kindersley was proposed by Councillor Hazel Smith and seconded by Councillor Deborah Roberts. Councillor Robert Turner was proposed by Councillor Nick Wright and seconded by Councillor Brian Burling. Both candidates left the room for the duration of the election. On a vote being taken it was **RESOLVED**, with seven voting in favour and six against, that Councillor Robert Turner be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Planning Committee for the 2010/11 Civic Year.

3. ESTABLISHMENT OF, AND APPOINTMENTS TO THE PLANNING ENFORCEMENT SUB-COMMITTEE 2010/11

The Planning Committee AGREED

- (a) to establish a Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee comprising seven Members of the Committee
- (b) that the Sub-Committee's Terms of Reference remain unchanged; and
- to make the following appointments and substitute member appointments to the Sub-Committee for the 2010/11 civic year in accordance with the rules of political

Planning Committee Thursday, 27 May 2010

balance:

Conservative (4) Lib Dems (2) Ind (1)

Val Barrett Sebastian Kindersley Deborah Roberts

Pippa Corney Hazel Smith

Mervyn Loynes Charlie Nightingale

Substitutes in hierarchical list:

Order	Conservative	Lib Dems	Ind
1	Brian Burling	Lynda Harford	Sally Hatton

2 Robert Turner John F Williams

The Meeting ended at 4.52 p.m.